BBJ interviews Legal Aid exec

Legal Aid Executive Director Wilhelm H. Joseph Jr.

The Baltimore Business Journal interviewed Maryland Legal Aid executive director Wilhelm Joseph in a special Sept. 2 law section. Joseph spoke about Marylanders battered in a troubled economy and the increased demand for civil legal services.

Asked what drives him, Joseph replied: “When I walk in in the morning and I see all the people in the lobby and their faces of need and desperation, I feel scared. When I get to my office and hear words of success stories, I am lifted to the highest heights. I feel we accomplish so much every single day. After 15 years [as executive director], I am as excited as I was my first day on the job.”

Leave a Reply

