MD Legal Aid director interviewed by National Legal Aid & Defender Assoc.

Maryland Legal Aid executive director Wilhelm H. Joseph Jr.

Maryland Legal Aid executive director Wilhelm H. Joseph Jr.

An interview with Wilhelm Joseph, Maryland Legal Aid’s executive director, is the lead story in this month’s NLADA Client Update newsletter, “Called to Lead: One-on-One with Wilhelm Joseph.” The introduction calls Joseph a “pivotal equal justice leader.” In the interview, he talks about his upbringing in Trinidad. “I had a sense of vision and justice, which I think was inculcated in me by my grandmother, who got her sense of justice from her strong religious beliefs…I have not met a single individual yet in my life who walked the talk like my grandmother,” Joseph said. “And she taught me that adherence to principle and humility can in fact make you a very strong person.” To read the entire interview, click here.

Leave a Reply

